Horsforth West Yorkshire Championship Trial


G Milnes Trophy results

After taking the win at the Horsforth Basic Yorkshire Group trial earlier in the year, Martin Crosswaite made the short trip to Addingham Moorside on the hillside overlooking Silsden for Horsforth’s West Yorkshire Group trial where he repeated the feat, this time for the loss of just a single dab to take the George Milnes Trophy, first awarded some 90 years ago. Sam Beecroft- Penny also repeated his Basic performance by coming in second with John Sunter third. Fourth best score, still in single figures and best Youth went to Horsforth rider Keiran Child.
On the Clubman A course Paul Kettlewell had a good ride to take the win on just 10 marks followed by Neil Savage on 13 and Michael Benn on 14 with B Class rider Joe Faunthorpe taking the youth class on just 13 marks.
Course markers Tom Green and Howard Gulley put their knowledge of the sections to good use coming home for 3 and 6 with Chris Beecroft just behind on 8.
10 youngsters tackled the conducted course, Dominic Horne coming out on top.
Thanks to all the observers, helpers etc who braved the breezy but thankfully rain free conditions, the sun deciding to shine just as the flags were being uprooted.

G Milnes Trophy event
11am start
Eligible for WYC points
3 routes, Hard, Clubman A (50/50) and Clubman B, TRS22B No Stop

Open to riders in West Yorkshire Clubs, enter on day at no extra charge
Plus 3 route Junior Conducted course
Chuck Wagon

WYC Addingham Regs

Addingham Moorside

Filed under:

Leave a Reply